1and1 Help Centre Categories

print article

Toggle Maintenance Mode for Your 1&1 MyWebsite

Follow the steps below to either enable or disable maintenance mode for your 1&1 MyWebsite package.

Maintenance mode will display that your website is "under construction" instead of displaying your website's content. While the mode is enabled, you can still make changes to your website.

Step 2
From the menu in the side panel, click on the Settings icon.
1&1 MyWebsite editor > Settings
1&1 MyWebsite editor > Settings
Step 3
From Website, choose Maintenance Page.
Settings overview
Settings overview
Step 4
If your maintenance mode is currently disable, you are given the option to enable it. Check the box next to I am aware of how the switch to maintenance mode will impact your website. Then, click Start Maintenance Mode.
Maintenance Mode currently disabled
Maintenance Mode currently disabled

If your maintenance mode is currently enabled, you are given the option to disable it it by clicking on Stop Maintenance Mode. Maintenance Mode currently enabled
Maintenance Mode currently enabled
For additional information, you may want to reference: