1and1 Help Centre Categories

print article

Delete a 1&1 Mail Business User

Follow the steps below to delete a 1&1 Mail Business user account from your package.

You can remove any user account which is not needed anymore.

Please note:
Deleting 1&1 Mail Business users will delete all contents within the user account.
Step 1
Log in to your 1&1 Control Panel and select the relevant package.
Step 2
Click the Manage E-mail Addresses link from the Mail panel.
Manage E-mail Addresses
Manage E-mail Addresses

Step 3
Select the user you wish to delete and then click Delete.
E-mail overview page
E-mail overview page
Step 4
The next page is a confirmation page of the account(s) you've chosen to delete. If all the information is correct, click Delete.
Confirmation page
Confirmation page

You are informed the user has been deleted.
Confirmation page

Confirmation page

For additional information, you may want to reference: