1and1 Help Centre Categories

print article

1&1 Mail Business Account is Locked

Remove a lock from your 1&1 Mail Business Account.

If you have received a similar alert like the one below, it is likely that you have cancelled a 1&1 Mail Business account but have too many users still set up for 1&1 Mail Business. Error message

Error message

Follow the steps outlined below to delete a user.

Step 1
Log in to your 1&1 Control Panel and select the relevant package.
Step 2
Click the Manage E-mail Addresses link from the Mail panel.
Manage E-mail Addresses
Manage E-mail Addresses

Step 3
As seen in the image below, 1 out of 2 available Users has been set up. In this example, this is the result of just having canceled a 1&1 Mail Business account. Canceling a 1&1 Mail Business account will not automatically delete any 1&1 Mail Business Users. Select which 1&1 Mail Business account should be removed.
Overview of 1&1 MailXchange users
Overview of 1&1 MailXchange users
Step 4
Click the arrow icon next to the 1&1 Mail Business User that is no longer needed.
E-mail overview
E-mail overview
Step 5
A list of options will display. Click the Delete link to proceed with the cancellation process.
E-mail overview
E-mail overview
Step 6
An overview page shows the 1&1 Mail Business account(s) to be deleted. If all is correct, click Delete.
E-mail overview
E-mail overview
For additional information, you may want to reference: