1and1 Help Centre Categories

print article

Share Calendar/Contacts/Tasks with 1&1 Mail Business Users

Follow the steps below to provide sharing permission for other 1&1 Mail Business users.

You can collaborate with others by sharing your calendar, contacts, or tasks with them.

Please note:

Unlike Microsoft Exchange accounts, 1&1 Mail Business accounts do not provide E-mail or E-mail folder sharing functionality.

Step 1
Log into the 1&1 Mail Business account that will be sharing the calendar, contact list or task list.
Step 2
Once logged in, select the feature you would like to share. In this example we will be sharing the calendar so we select the Calendar link at the top of the page.
Calendar page
Calendar page
Step 3
Click the folder icon on the left side of the page.
Calendar > folder
Calendar > folder
Step 4
Now you can see the various calendars you may have. By default, there is only one calendar set up. Click the gear icon to access the calendar settings.
Calendar > Settings
Calendar > Settings
Step 5
Select Permissions from the settings menu.
Settings > permissions
Settings > permissions
Step 6
In the bottom left corner of the Folder permissions window, type the name of the user you want to share your calendar with. The matched user list will narrow as you type more characters. When you find the intended user, select them with the mouse.
Folder permissions page > user selection
Folder permissions page > user selection

You can now see yourself in the Folder permissions window as the owner and the other user as a guest.
Folder permissions page > owner and guests

Folder permissions page > owner and guests

Step 7
You can now click on the various options to alter the permissions for the guest. By default, the guest will be able to read your calendar but not edit or delete. You can allow the user to edit their own entries or all entries by simply clicking on the no edit permissions link. You can also edit the delete permissions by clicking on that link.
Folder permissions page > change of permissions
Folder permissions page > change of permissions
Step 8
When you are done editing the permissions of the new user, click Save to complete the steps of sharing your calendar.
Saving of folder permissions
Saving of folder permissions
Step 9
To edit the permissions in the future for any users that your calendar is shared with, or to add or remove users, click the padlock icon next to the calendar.
Padlock icon for permission changes
Padlock icon for permission changes
For additional information, you may want to reference: