1and1 Help Centre Categories

print article

Change Permissions for 1&1 Online Storage Users

In this article you will learn how to change permissions for 1&1 Online Storage users or deactivate/activate a 1&1 Online Storage account.

By changing permissions for 1&1 Online Storage users, you can limit their access to the 1&1 Online Storage system or to only specific sub-folders within the 1&1 Online Team Storage.

Follow the steps below to change permissions or deactivate/activate a 1&1 Online Storage account.

Step 1
Log in to your 1&1 Control Panel and select the relevant package.
Step 2
Click the Manage Online Storage and Permissions link in the Mail panel.
Click Manage Online Storage and Permissions
Click Manage Online Storage and Permissions

Step 3
Click one of the E-mail accounts in order to alter its settings.
E-mail account overview page
E-mail account overview page
Step 4
Here you can choose to deactivate/activate the account entirely or deactivate/activate the 1&1 Online Team Storage access. In addition you can signify whether the user should have administrator access and which folders are accessible to the user. When finished, click OK.
Edit permissions page
Edit permissions page
For additional information, you may want to reference: