1and1 Help Centre Categories

print article

Revoke Access to a 1&1 Online Storage Shared Folder

Find out how to revoke a 1&1 Online Storage user's request to access a shared folder.

Follow the instructions below to withdraw shared access for a previously invited user.

Step 1
Start by clicking Manage Shared Folders at the top of the window.
1&1 Online Storage overview page > Manage Shared Folders
1&1 Online Storage overview page > Manage Shared Folders
Step 2
Find the invite you wish to revoke access for and click the folder icon with the red X.
Manage Shared Folders > folder with red X
Manage Shared Folders > folder with red X
Step 3
You must now confirm that you wish to revoke access for the share by clicking Yes.
Confirmation window appearing
Confirmation window appearing
For additional information, you may want to reference: