1and1 Help Centre Categories

print article

Delete Storage Space Assigned to a 1&1 Online Storage User

In this article you will be explained how to delete additional storage space that was previously assigned to a 1&1 Online Storage user.

If the user whom you have previously purchased more storage space in the 1&1 Online Storage does not need the space anymore, you can delete it. To process the deletion, please follow the instructions provided below.

Step 1
Log in to the 1&1 Control Panel using your Customer ID OR domain name and your password.

If you have only one package, you will land on the Administration page. If you have more than one package, select the package in question to reach its Administration page.
Package overview
Package overview

Step 2
Click the Manage Online Storage and Permissions link in the Mail panel.
Click Manage Online Storage and Permissions
Click Manage Online Storage and Permissions

Step 3
An overview of the 1&1 Online Storage users is shown. Click Upgrade to manage the user's storage space.
1&1 Online Storage users overview > Upgrade
1&1 Online Storage users overview > Upgrade
Step 4
Click the button next to more details to view the assigned packages.
Assign storage space overview page > more details
Assign storage space overview page > more details
Step 5
Click on Delete to remove the storage space for that user.
More details > choose package > Delete
More details > choose package > Delete
For additional information, you may want to reference: