1and1 Help Centre Categories

print article

Cancel an Entire Package

Learn how to cancel an entire package with 1&1, including all domains and add-on features associated with the package.

If you only have 1 package in your account, cancelling that package will terminate your entire account. Otherwise you must terminate all packages within your account to terminate the entire account.

Step 1
Log in to your 1&1 Control Panel and select the relevant package.
Step 2
Select Cancellation from the Account Management Panel.
scr_cancel_package_01.png
Step 3
Select the package you to cancel from the list of packages. Package list
Package list
Step 4
Select to cancel Entire contract. Cancellation options
Cancellation options
Step 5
Click the Continue Anyway button to proceed with the cancellation.
Cancellation confirmation screen
Cancellation confirmation screen
Step 6
Select a reason for cancellation and then click the Next button. Contract details page
Contract details page
Step 7
Select an option for the Cancel contract on(A) and also the Cancellation option and Cancel (on) date for any remaining domains and features within the package. Then click the Next button. Cancellation summary page
Cancellation summary page
Please note:
Any domains which are marked for a Change of Provider must be transferred away from 1&1, otherwise they will continue to remain with 1&1 and automatically renew on the expiration date.
Step 8
A summary of the cancellation options chosen is shown. Please double-check the options chosen and click the Confirm button to submit the cancellation request. If any changes are needed, simply click the Back button. Confirmation message
Confirmation message
For additional information, you may want to reference: